Sentry Tournament of Champions 2021

The Sentry Tournament of Champions 2021 field will have an extra qualifying group as a result of changes to the professional golf calendar introduced by the PGA TOUR last month due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Sentry Tournament of Champions 2021
Sentry Tournament of Champions 2021

The winners of the 2020 calendar year will continue to compete, and the top 30 FedExCup playoff players who qualify for the 2020 TOUR championship will return to Kapalua Plantation Stadium from January 6 to 10, 2021, to participate in the 2021 Year event.

Also Read About: Best Golf Irons Ever

Richy Werenski earned his first PGA TOUR win in the Barracuda Championship at the Tahoe Mountain Club (Old Greenwood) and is qualifying for the 2021 Sentinel Championship.

In order to reach the best total score, the Barracuda Championship has an upgraded Stable ford scoring format, which awards points to players depending on the number of shots per hole.

Sentry Tournament of Champions Players Names

Player NameYear of playCountryPrize
Justin Thomas2020United States1,340,000
Xander Schauffele2019United States1,300,000
Dustin Johnson2018Unites States1,260,000
Justin Thomas2017United States1,220,000
Jordan Spieth2016United States1,180,000
Patrick Reed2015United States1,140,000
Zach Johnson2014United Sates1,140,000
Dustin Johnson2013United States1,140,000
Steve Stricker2012United States1,120,000
Jonathan Byrd2011United States1,120,000
Geoff Ogilvy2010Australia1,120,000
Geoff Ogilvy2009Australia1,120,000
Daniel Chopra2008Sweden1,100,000
Vijay Singh2007Fiji1,100,000
Stuart Appleby2006Australia1,080,000
Stuart Appleby2005Australia1,060,000
Stuart Appleby2004Australia1,060,000
Emie Els2003South Africa1,000,000
Sergio Garcia2002Spain720,000

Who Won the QBE Shootout?

On Sunday, Rory Sabbatini and Kevin Tway won the QBE Shootout, the final two holes for a 12-under-60 and a two-stroke win in best-ball action.

In the three-day event at Tiburon Golf Club, part of a five-way tie for the second-round lead, Sabbatini and Tway finished at 31-under 185. Jason Kokrak with J.T. After a 62, Poston finished second.

  • After 63s, Brendon Todd-Billy Horschel and Harold Varner III-Ryan Palmer were tied for third with 28 under.
  • Ian Poulter and Graeme McDowell, both after a 63, were 27 under.
  • Following a 70, Lexi Thompson and Sean O’Hair were last in the 12-team field at 8 under.

Sentry Tournament of Champions 2021 Venue

Sentry Tournament of Champions 2021 Venue
Sentry Tournament of Champions 2021 Venue

The location for these visitors in 2021, called the Aloha Club, situated on the famous 18th hole of Kapalua’s Plantation Course, will be open-air and located at ground level, ideally built to concentrate on social distance and have a healthy on-site environment.

The Guards Championship was confirmed today and volunteer applications for the 2021 competition are now being admitted.

The volunteer movement returns to Maui’s PGA TOUR annual event from January 6 to 10, 2021. It will have numerous opportunities as it returns to Kapalua’s plantation course.

Sentry Tournament of Champions 2021 Tickets

The Sentinel Championship has worked with PGA TOUR, local and state governments to develop a strict health and safety strategy to confidently receive a small number of tourists.

Two types of Aloha Club ticket packages are provided, including Kama’aina special offers for Hawaiians. Ticket purchasers can use the site only on the day, and due to health and safety policies, they will not be able to access any location in the course.

Who Won the 2018 Mayakoba Golf Classic?

Who won the 2018 Mayakoba Golf Classic?
Who won the 2018 Mayakoba Golf Classic?

On the final hole on Monday morning, Brendon Todd got up and down for par to close with a 3-under 68 and take the Mayakoba Golf Classic, his second consecutive PGA TOUR take in a dramatic turnaround.

  • Fred Funk (2007)
  • Brian Gay(2008)
  • Mark Wilson (2009)
  • Cameron Beckman(2010)
  • Johnson Wagner (2011)
  • John Huh(2012)
  • Harris English(2013)
  • Charley Hoffman(2014)
  • Graeme McDowell(2015)
  • Past perez(2016)
  • Patton Kizzire(2017)
  • Matt Kuchar(2018)

Sentry Tournament of Champions Trophy

Stephanie Smith, Sentry vice president of Communications and Brand Strategy, said the Sentry Tournament of Champions is a one-of-a-kind, from the champions-only field of competitors to the stunning environment at the Plantation Course at Kapalua.

We wanted this trophy to be a sign of this unique location. It only seemed natural to find a collective of local artists to create it.

A breaking wave and a whale tail, two pictures symbolizing Maui, are featured in the trophy. It takes its form from the quotation marks defined in the corporate logo of Sentry. The trophy colors are also corporate colors of Sentry.

Sentry Tournament of Champions Payout

According to the PGA Tour’s prize distribution table, the 2020 Sentinel Championship prize is set at 6.7 million U.S. dollars, and the winner’s share is 1,340,000 U.S. dollars, which is higher than the usual 18% payout.

Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Justin Thomas and Jon Rahm lead the Championship Sentinel Championship.

The 34-player field has clear eligibility requirements: after the last championship, be one of the winners of the PGA Tour recognized tournament. There is no substitute, as the defending champion, only one-year exception.

This is the first event of the year approved by the PGA Tour and the first of two events to be held in Hawaii in 2020. The winner will receive 500 points from the FedEx Cup and the final world golf rankings.

Sentry Tournament of Champions Course

The 2020 Sentinel Championship is expected to pass the usual deadline for qualification on Friday. The location will be set for the game when the game is played on the plantation court of Kapalua Resort in Maui, Hawaii.

Sentry Tournament of Champions Field

  • Xander Schauffele
  • Tyler Duncan
  • Sung Kang
  • Sebastián Muñoz
  • Ryan Palmer
  • Rickie Fowler
  • Paul Casey
  • Patrick Reed
  • Patrick Cantlay
  • Nate Lashley
  • Max Homa
  • Matt Kuchar
  • Lanto Griffin
  • Kevin Na
  • Kevin Kisner
  • Keith Mitchell
  • Justin Thomas
  • Jon Rahm
  • Joaquin Niemann
  • Jim Herman
  • J.T. Poston
  • J.B. Holmes
  • Graeme McDowell
  • Dylan Frittelli
  • Dustin Johnson
  • Corey Conners
  • Collin Morikawa
  • Chez Reavie
  • Cameron Champ
  • Adam Long