MayaKoba Golf Classic

Mayakoba Golf Classic

In 2007 Mayakoba golf classic has the honor of the first PGA Tour event in the United States. This Golf Classic invites 132 professional golfers from all over the world to Riviera Maya for four races.

It brings some of the best PGA TOUR players in the world to Riviera Maya and provides a week of entertainment, professional golf, and various fun activities for the whole family.

Mayakoba Golf Classic Players Names

The list of the player is given below.  We cannot appreciate the struggle of the player by mentioning the name on a list.

Mayakoba Golf Classic 2020 Venue

Mayakoba Golf Classic 2020 Venue

The events of this year concentrate on three main pillars of Giving, Gourmet, and Family to enrich the experience for everyone attending and participating in the 14th edition of the groundbreaking PGA TOUR event in Mexico.

The tournament also funds vital local institutions every year, such as DIF Solidaridad and the Riviera Maya Red Cross, with substantial donations to support their vital work for the local community.

Computer devices for vision-impaired individuals, hearing aids for the deaf, wheelchairs for the poor and elderly and many more have been donated.

Dates:           30 November- 6 December

Place:              Greg Norman Golf Club

Player Field:  132 PGA Tour

Mayakoba Golf Classic 2020 tickets

Locate your golf tickets right away and take on the best of the game during the PGA Tour this year.

Attending a PGA tournament provides a double dose of relaxation and thrilling action, with the stunning talent of players on show at America’s most beautiful courses, and we don’t want you to miss a single moment.

There is the process of registration for tickets on the internet. A list of tickets is available on it you can select the type of tickets and purchase from an online service.

  • Masters Golf Tickets
  • U.S. Open Golf Tickets
  • British Open Tickets
  • PGA Championship tickets

Mayakoba Golf Classic 2019 Winners List

YearPlayer NameScoreWinning prize $
2007Fred Funk266630,000
2008Brian Gay264630,000
2009Mark Wilson267648,000
2010Cameron Beckman269648,000
2011Johnson Wagner267666,000
2012John Huh271666,000
2013Harris English2631,080,000
2014Charley Hoffman2671,098,000
2015Graeme McDowell2661,116,000
2016Pat Perez2631,260,000
2017Patton Kizzire2651,278,000
2018Matt Kuchar2621,296,000
2019Brendon Todd2641,296,000
Mayakoba Golf Classic 2019 Winners List

Mayakoba Golf Classic 2020 Volunteer

The goal of the Administrative Volunteer Council is to improve the enjoyment of Mayakoba Golf Classic teams, spectators, supporters, and ambassadors by constantly enhancing the level of service and logistics in the volunteer programmers.

What Duty Volunteer Performs in the Game?

  • They basically encourage the player in the field of game by sport them in different ways, like on loud sound or clap them on a big shoot etc. Encourage all competitors and competitors of the Mayakoba Golf Classic, including, and particularly, the volunteers, to feel happy.
  • It also Maximize the beneficial effect of the Golf Classic on the culture of Cancun and Riviera Maya.
  • Generate more audience interest per year in the Golf Classic.
What duty volunteer performs in the game?

They entertain their friends or family by giving the company of different things like some eating thing or entertainment.

Mayakoba Golf Classic Winners Prize Money

For regular PGA Tour tournaments, the Mayakoba Golf Classic champion wins 500 FedEx Cup points, which is the sum awarded.

On the PGA Tour, the winner of the tournament receives a two-season exemption and is suspended for the duration of the existing season.

POSPlayer NamePrize Money
T66Rafael Campos$14,976
T66Sam Ryder$14,976
T66Sebastian Cappelen$14,976
T72Luke Donald$14,256
T72Scott Harrington$14,256
T72Ryan Brehm$14,256
T72Brian Harman$14,256
T75Lanto Griffin$13,824
T75Kevin Kisner$13,824
76Scott Brown$13,752
79Shawn Stefani$13,464
T80Jim Herman$13,176
T80J.J. Spaun$13,176
T80Satoshi Kodaira$13,176

Where is the Mayakoba Golf Classic?

The origin of this classic is outside of the united state and Canada. The MAYAKOBA Golf Classic held in the breathtaking Mexican Riviera Maya resort, became golf history in 2007 when it became the first-ever PGA Tour to compete outside the United States and Canada Race.

Nowadays, talented players and fans regard MAYAKOBA GOLF CLASSIC as one of the best matches on the PGA TOUR.

Who Won the Mayakoba Golf Classic?

On the final hole on Monday morning, Brendon Todd got up and down for par to close with a 3-under 68 and take the Mayakoba Golf Classic, his second consecutive PGA TOUR take in a dramatic turnaround.

  • Fred Funk (2007)
  • Brian Gay(2008)
  • Mark Wilson (2009)
  • Cameron Beckman(2010)
  • Johnson Wagner (2011)
  • John Huh(2012)
  • Harris English(2013)
  • Charley Hoffman(2014)
  • Graeme McDowell(2015)
  • Past perez(2016)
  • Patton Kizzire(2017)
  • Matt Kuchar(2018)

How Much Does It Cost to Play Golf at Mayakoba?

El Camaleon, located in the Mayakoba luxury resort, is a piece of art designed by Greg Norman. This 18-hole, par 72 golf course is named for its complex layout and ever-changing scenery that curves through the tropical jungle, thick mangroves, beautiful sandy stretches of oceanfront, and long limestone boundary channels.

Large amount are spent on the expenses of the golf play, Because of luxury arrangement.

Who Won the Golf in Mexico Today?

On Sunday at the WGC-Mexico Championship with a final-round 67, Patrick Reed outlasted a number of the best golfers in the world to win his second career WGC by one shot over Bryson DeChambeau.