Master Championship 2020

The 2019 Masters is the 83rd Master’s Tournament and the first of the four major golf tournaments in 2019. It will be held from April 11th to 14th at Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Georgia.

Master Championship 2020

Master Championship

The 2020 Masters Tournament was set as the first of the four main tournaments contested in 2020 and will be contested in 84th place. It was held in April but due to the coronavirus, it was postponed.

The new date for Masters Championship 2020 is Thursday, November 12 2020 to Sunday 15 November 2020. This time the big prize money isn’t expected due to covid-19.

It is profoundly disappointing even in the present conditions to keep the Masters without a guest. Every spring, visitors from all over the world come to Augusta and make the tournament so special.

Nevertheless, Augusta National has a duty to consider the challenges of the virus and to take the requisite measures to safeguard all facets of the game.

  • Venue

It is the main part of the game because in this we select the date, time, or place where a championship will be held. During this year master championship was canceled because of health issues.

There are many famous places like Pine Valley Golf Club   Augusta National Golf Club, Royal County Down Golf Club. Among all of these National Augusta is the most beautiful or remarkable place for the championship.

DatesNovember 12–15, 2020
LocationAugusta, Georgia, U.S.
CourseAugusta National Golf Club
TourPGA Tour European Tour Japan Golf T

This is the venue that has been decided for the championship of master golf and everybody who is interested still waiting for that day.

  • Golfers Names

Here is the list of golfer that is famous for the game and winner of the master championship is described. There is a large no of players but some of them are shown below with pictures.

Graeme McDowell
Phil Mickelson
Sebastian Munoz
louis Oosthuizen
Andrew Putnam
Matt Kuchar
Nate Lashley
  • Masters Championship Tickets

In order to display all dates with badges available to be purchased, you can buy Masters Practice round tickets as well as regular tournament passes according to your choice. Some listings, if possible in form of multi-day badges, can also offer Master 2021 tickets.

To buy the Masters tickets from our online store, please press the “Buy” button and log in to securely complete the checkout using a valid email address. In order to be fully processed and completed, all transactions shall first be verified by the seller.

A draw of Masters Tickets is organized every year at the Masters. The lottery is usually held one year prior to the event. Just one person per household will enter the ticket lottery for Masters. Masters tickets on Colorful Seats can be bought by the active ones in the Master’s lottery.

Augusta National does not allow Master tickets, and tournament organizers have a protection mechanism that forbids the use of secondary tickets by non-lottery winners.

The process of purchasing the ticket is starting before the championship. In September, all applicants will find out if they can buy tickets via email.

The same tickets shall be guaranteed for the 2021 Masters for all 2020 ticket holders. In September Augusta National will contact all ticket holders and 2021 ticket candidates directly.

  • List of Masters Winners 

Golf is the greatest golf ever in the ranking of the Masters’s winners. This year Tiger Woods is going to have an opportunity to win his fifth win at Augusta. Currently, he has four victories with Arnold Palmer.

Here is the list of winner by year wise.

1990Nick Faldo
1991Ian Woosnam
1992Fred Couples
1993Bernhard Langer
1994José María Olazábal
1995Ben Crenshaw
1996Nick Faldo
1997Tiger Woods
1998Mark O’Meara
1999José María Olazábal
2000Vijay Singh
2001Tiger Woods
2002Tiger Woods
2003Mike Weir
2004Phil Mickelson
2005Tiger Woods
2006Phil Mickelson
2007Zach Johnson
2008Trevor Immelman
2009Angel Cabrera
2010Phil Mickelson
2011Charl Schwartzel
2012Bubba Watson
2013Adam Scott
2014Bubba Watson
2015Jordan Spieth
2016Danny Willett
2017Sergio Garcia
2018Patrick Reed
  • Youngest Masters Winner

Woods is the youngest Masters champion in the United States. He was only 21 years old and 104 days old when he won in 1997. Woods also set the highest winning percentage (12 strokes) and lowest scoring record, with 270 points, 18 points below par (-18) in 1997.

All manner of tournament records he broke or tied. He was clearly the youngest winner, reducing the record that Seve Ballesteros had previously held.

For most Masters Victories Jack Nicklaus has a record, winning the tournament six times during his lifetime.

Nicklaus is also the oldest Masters winner: he was 46 years old when he won in 1986 and was 82 days old. For the most successive wins Nicklaus, Nick Faldo, and Tiger Woods have co-hosted two records.

Seve Ballesteros: when he won the 1980 Masters Ballesteros was 23 years old and 4 days old. It was the second major of Seve and his 11th win of the European Tour.

The entire three golfers are the winner of the master championship before turning to 25 years old that is why they called the youngest winner of the championship.

Tiger Woods: He was 25 years, 3 months and 9 days when he won the 2001 Masters.

The Master Results

The master result of championship is described below.

Lucas Bautista
US        17 of 271

2Jeffrey JacksonUS1 of 271

3Jacob HernandezUS2 of 271

4Nick SerranoUS3 of 271

5Blake GallardoUS4 of 271

6Rylan Wadkins  US5 of 271

7Kade BulanadiUS6 of 271

8Alan RomeroUS7 of 271

9Jacob FredericksUS8 of 271

10Wesley Cunningham  US9 of 271

11TYLER LENTZUS10 of 271

12Justin Khoo  US11 of 271

13Andrew EstradaUS13 of 271

14Isaiah DuarteUS14 of 271

15Jarod Ebenhack  US15 of 271

16Matthew Radmilovich  US16 of 271

17Lucas BautistaUS17 of 271

18Carlos Silva  US18 of 271

19Daniel Velikorodnyy  US19 of 271

20Isabella Duarte  US20 of 271

21Ethan Deforest  US21 of 271

22Brandon Phillips  US22 of 271

23Jacob Counts  US23 of 271

24Alan Squyres  US24 of 271

25Cameron Cruz  US25 of 271

Leave a Comment